We were the first team to win the Galway Senior Football Championship in 1889 and have enjoyed many victories in the competition ever since although our last county title was won over 35 years ago.

We last appeared in the final in 1997. We are fourth in the all-time list of most victories.

We had two great decades, the first coming from 1900 to 1912, and the 1960s when we won five of the ten championships. We contributed five players to the great Galway Three-in-a-Row team of 1964, 65 and 66 .  

For the first time since 1973, the club secured its first county Galway Minor Championship in September 2012 with a 2-10 to 2-06 victory over St James’. This was a momentous occasion and this group of talented youngsters could provide the bedrock for a successful and bright period for the club in the coming years.